PDA

View Full Version : Tag the Insane

Sluimerstand
Monday, 9th March 2015, 18:54
Character name: Tag (http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/bloodscalp/Tag/advanced)

Desired class/spec:
Fire > Frost
(I always prefer Fire, but until I get the gear for it I'm using Frost in current content. Also, I prominently refuse to go Arcane because I get absolutely zero fun out of playing it.)

Role breakdown:
I've mained my Mage since I started playing in The Burning Crusade. I've got several macro's that make a Mage life's easier in general, such as one that Spellsteals on enemy targets and Decurses on friendly targets, a stopcasting macro for Counterspell and for Frost one that casts Water Jet only when I cast Frostbolt in stead of on cooldown, to properly get Fingers of Frost procs in stead of hoping I'm in a position to cast Frostbolts whenever my pet decides to cast Water Jet.
Aside from that I've simply amassed a lot of experience playing a Mage and learned a lot about the general mechanics I can temper with.

Raiding experience:
I never raided on a competitive level. I started out in Karazhan and Zul'Aman, only clearing Gruul by teaming up with another guild so we could get the 25 people we needed. I briefly raided the first few bosses of Serpentshrine Cavern and Tempest Keep, but headed back to my old guild when I learned it was risking falling apart. During this expansion I was pretty much figuring everything out, not even knowing about damage meters, enchants or anything similar.

During Wrath of the Lich King we did always manage to clear the raids on normal, having all raids available on 10-man difficulty was a godsend for my guild. During this time I did pug here and there, for Trial of the Grand Crusader mainly, and did manage to clear it with 45/50 attempts left. So I had that going for me, which was pretty nice. (Sidenote: Ulduar is best raid. I miss the times I could Blast Wave people off their mounts and Slow Fall myself to safety.)