Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Errors installing TBC

  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2005
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    100

    Default Errors installing TBC

    Had an error with cd4 97%ish. Found this from the tech forums if anyone else has the same problem.

    And here's a quote for lazy schlags
    After a fair few hours I have managed to get my copy of TBC to install even though the 4th CD was corrupt and the Installer Tome 4.mpq couldn't be read.

    I downloaded CDCheckSetup from http://www.softwarepatch.com/software/cd-recovery.html (free for personal use).
    I then used the recover feature to recover the Installer Tome 4 file to my harddrive.

    Once this was done I could then copy over the files from the other 3 CDs and run the installer from the HD itself.

    This has worked!

    yay for the internet and google
    In other words copy all cds to hard drive to the same folder with one program or another - install from there and voila(or how is it typed?)!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    February 2005
    Location
    Karlstad-Sweden
    Posts
    2,313

    Default

    good to know

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2005
    Posts
    904

    Default

    I had same problem but used wifes cd's to fix

  4. #4

    Default

    Hmm might be worth copying all discs to one DVD to make installing quicker and easier after a system reinstall...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2005
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Posts
    2,062

    Default

    I used the DVD from CE to install the expansion, that went alright but then it installed the 200 mb patch that the backround downloader had downloaded last week and that proved to be corrupt, I re-downloaded that patch and again it was corrupt so I completely uninstalled WoW and tried installing again.

    At first I tried with my original discs and it wasn't recognising the 2nd disc. Fortunately I had a 2nd copy of WoW that I bought 3 months ago so I used those discs to install it and then installed tbc from the CE DVD again and in the end re-downloaded that patch....finally it's working :S

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bournemouth - UK
    Posts
    190

    Default

    For anyone that has Kaspersky Anti Virus (well for the UK version at least) it causes the installer to crash when changing to CD2, all you need to do is disable it while it's installed and re-enable it when its finished installing!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2005
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    236

    Default

    pff, been trying to install it for two days, but i'm too much of a noob i guess cause it's not working

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2005
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    236

    Default

    Does anyone maybe know how i can fix that problems, it just comes when im at 97% of installing tbc
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #9

    Default

    have you even read other peoples posts in this thread ? :/

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2005
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    236

    Default

    ofc, tried it and all but i keep getting an error while recovering, i kinda misformulated the previous post

Similar Threads

  1. Re-installing...
    By Rebel in forum The Bar
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: Thursday, 29th May 2008, 10:49
  2. WoW 2.0 errors
    By Nathaniel in forum Vanilla
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Monday, 11th December 2006, 20:41
  3. Graphics errors
    By Vasquez in forum The Bar
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: Wednesday, 24th August 2005, 05:41
  4. Installing Worms Armageddon
    By Vasquez in forum The Bar
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: Monday, 22nd August 2005, 18:39
  5. Installing guilded
    By Nikodemus in forum Vanilla
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Wednesday, 8th June 2005, 09:32

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •